2018

2018 was a year of change for me.  I took a sort of painting break, I was burned out.  I continued to participate in local art events such as the Downtown Art Walk and the annual Zombie Walk.   I made the artist roster for 2018.  I submitted one of my pieces to the Critical Mass 6 art show.  I volunteered at SRAC’s Christmas in the Sky Workspace (I worked on some of the sets for the auction).  My art was printed in two issues of a locally published literary magazine.  I stepped further out of my shell and attended at least some of the artist meetings and gatherings.  All in all, it was a good year even if I didn’t paint anything big, wonderful or noteworthy.  My Yule Gnome ornaments are stinkin’ cute though.

IMG_20181202_230310_974

It is now 2019, so back at it.  I am picking up my brushes and well…tomorrow.  I’m about to pass out from exhaustion right now (it’s 2:30ish am), so tomorrow perhaps I will find time to paint.  I present to you instead my sketch of the day, which is not finished, by the way.  And on that note – Happy New Year to you!

0101190208_HDR-1

What?  I like mushrooms.  They thrive in the dark.

Leave a comment